The three writing spaces that I use the most frequently are my school notebook, e-mail on the computer, and Microsoft Word. I normally write in my school notebook with black pen. I write a lot of notes in class so my handwriting is sloppy because I write very quickly. I like to leave a lot of white space in between my notes. I write e-mails on a daily basis. When I write e-mails to my professor, I tend to use proper English and full sentences. I follow a linear format. I normally write long e-mails to make sure that I do not miss anything that I need to be said. When I write e-mails to friends and family, I tend to write incomplete sentences and use slang words. I do not really follow any particular format since these writings are short and frequent. However, I love using spell check on my e-mails since my spelling is not all that great. I have to type in Microsoft Word almost on a daily basis as well. I take a lot of courses at once and all of my professors require that their assignments are typed and printed. Microsoft Word has formatting tools which make writing a neat and organized composition easier than writing it out on paper. Once again, spell check is a unique characteristic that I love to use.

       Microsoft Word defiantly remediates handwriting in a notebook. Handwriting in a notebook was a writing technology way before Microsoft Word and other word processing software were invented. Microsoft Word defiantly took rank over handwriting in a notebook over the last 15 to 20 years. People prefer to read print over handwriting because of the uniform letters and formats make the writing more easier to read. Microsoft Word has formatting and organizational tools built into its program that reflect those used traditional in handwriting letters, documents, essays, etc. For example, the tool spell check in Microsoft Word replaces the need to have a dictionary next to you as you hand wrote on paper. As the computer became more accessible, the use of Microsoft Word and other word processing soft wares became more common until they actually replaced handwriting in most places like work environments and school systems. Society and culture really had a positive driving influence on the advancement towards word processing software.
